Yerevan Haybusak University

Yerevan “Haybusak” University was founded by academician Levon Harutyunyan in 1991. It had three faculties which offered studies in Medicine, Economics and Food Technology. In 1997 the Faculty of Humanities was opened, in 2000 the Institute of Oriental Studies and International Relations after Lazarian was joined to the University, afterwards, in 2006 – the Armenian Open University after L. Kalashian, in 2009 – the Roslin Design Institute, in 2011 – the Imastaser Anania Shirakatsi University (Gyumri), and in 2013 the Institute of Ecology and Economics also joined Yerevan “Haybusak” University.

Since 1995 the main academic activities of the University are carried out in the University campus located on 6 Abelyan street. The campus has all the necessary conditions to ensure modern education. Since 1996 the base clinic located in the university, since 2006 the sports hall equipped with modern facilities also functions and in August 2019 created Simulation center.

In 1997-2020 the University participated in dozens of international educational exhibitions (Moscow, Aleppo, Damascus, Beirut, Tbilisi, Kiev, Yerevan, etc.) and received different awards for education quality.

The students of Yerevan “Haybusak” University have actively participated and continue to participate in sports, cultural and social life in the Republic of Armenia and have significant achievements in these fields.

Since 1997 the University functions its college which provides vocational education, and since 2005 it also operates high school.

Currently Yerevan “Haybusak” University is the biggest non-state educational institution which provides study programs in higher and vocational professional education. It prepares high-quality professionals in specialties at the levels of higher and vocational education.Since 2001 all the study programs of the University are accredited by the state, and the graduates receive state diplomas.

Academic departments of Yerevan “Haybusak” University:

  • Faculty of Law and International Relations after Lazarian
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Shirakatsi branch of Gyumri
  • Faculty of Economics
  • Faculty of Roslin Design
  • Faculty of Humanities

The Faculty of Medicine was established along with the foundation of Haybusak University  in 1990 with the initiative of academician Levon Harutyunyan.

All the specialties of the Faculty of Medicine of Haybusak University are licensed and accredited by the state.  

The clinical chairs of the Medical institute are located in the best medical clinical centers of Yerevan, stomatology clinics, scientific research institutes, pharmaceutical enterprises, and in the base clinic of the University where the clinical professional classes (lectures, practical courses, and educational production internships) are organized and where the students of senior years take their first steps in their professional field.  

The following specialties are available in the Faculty:

  1. General Medicine
  2. Stomatology
  3. Pharmacy
  4. Ecology and Natural Resource Management (full- and part-time)

The university now has 6000 alumni, 5400 undergraduates, 300 educators. The college was given state accreditation in 2001.

Address – Armenia, 0038 Yerevan 6 Abelyan Str.